Search
All Categories
    Menu Close

    Product reviews for Easy Business Start-Up Kit

    4.8 60
    Write your own review Close
    • <a href="/login" style="color:#c33e31;">Sign in</a> to leave a review
    *
    *
    • Bad
    • Excellent
    Jacqueline | 3/19/2016 12:08 PM
    I ordered the Startup kit f…
    I ordered the Startup kit for a upcoming conference in which I will be a vendor.   When I received the kit, I sent a global text to my neighbors, friends and family members. To my surprise everyone was very familiar with my products and most of the items were sold directly from the box.   I am now in the process of placing a second order for additional products because my actual conference is in 3 weeks away and my products from the Startup kit are already sold.   This has been a fun and rewarding experience. The products are absolutely wonderful! The opportunities and support to start our own business can not be compared elsewhere.  Thank you,  Jacqueline Adeyemi
    Was this review helpful? 4|0 Yes No
    Johanna | 2/10/2016 6:52 AM
    I loved it! I've shared som…
    I loved it! I've shared some with a friend who has a spa business. She loved the soaps! I'll be getting plenty of orders! Thanks so much. i'm glad I took the plunge and bought the kit.
    Was this review helpful? 4|0 Yes No
    Maricena | 1/21/2016 10:08 AM
    I am very satisfied with th…
    I am very satisfied with this kit. It came earlier than expected and I love all the products and it was nicely packed. Plus, I have made many sales. Thank you Africa Imports for a great job.
    Was this review helpful? 1|0 Yes No
    Tara | 1/21/2016 3:51 AM
    Love the start up kit, I am…
    Love the start up kit, I am so excited to share your product with people around me.My daughter try out the Natural black soap and is ready to share with all her friend in school.so I will order more soon . Love be in business with you guys   .
    Was this review helpful? 1|0 Yes No
    VERNA | 1/10/2016 3:33 AM
    I was not impressed with th…
    I was not impressed with the start up kit or the Egyptian Musk Oil. The oil was diluted and I thought I would get to start selling NOT giving out samples...
    Was this review helpful? 2|0 Yes No
    Taffinee | 11/27/2015 8:23 AM
    The kit is great,I am excit…
    The kit is great,I am excited!
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Santrell | 4/14/2015 8:59 AM
    I'm so loving it I received…
    I'm so loving it I received my products on time customers love it and so do i
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Santrell | 4/14/2015 8:56 AM
    I'm so loving it I received…
    I'm so loving it I received my products on time customers love it and so do i
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Santrell | 4/14/2015 8:42 AM
    I'm so loving it I received…
    I'm so loving it I received my products on time customers love it and so do i
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Patricia | 4/2/2015 8:20 AM
    I truly love my products an…
    I truly love my products and have begun making sales already. The kit is wonderful. Thanks for making my adventure a pleasurable one. Thanks Wayne.
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Darlene | 1/30/2015 2:12 PM
    I want to tell you how plea…
    I want to tell you how pleased I  am  with this start up kit! The variety is perfect for customers to ""test the waters"" of products people use every day. I absolutely loved ALL the FO'S in the kit,which is unusual.The information that came with it is excellent and the background information was something I really looked forward to reading. The extra catalogs for clothing,skin care ect. are a added bonus too! A lot of the younger women I show love the sundresses.  I am definitely looking forward to doing business with you.And as a final note, your customer service is exceptional!
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Hallie | 11/28/2014 8:01 AM
    Yes! I received my Starter …
    Yes! I received my Starter Kit. Wow! Everything is in fine condition, professionally packaged, and smells wonderful. I have a customer who is waiting for samples. I am looking forward to growing a successful business with Africa Imports. Thank you.
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Erica | 10/8/2014 1:30 PM
    Customers Love the Soaps & …
    Customers Love the Soaps & I Just Love the followup And Customer Service, Which is Always #1 For me!  Thanks Africa Imports!!
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Clarissa | 9/27/2014 8:38 PM
    My package arrived promptly…
    My package arrived promptly and sooner than I expected. I love everything in it, but slightly disappointed a few of the soap box corners were crushed.
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Scottie | 8/22/2014 3:35 PM
    I love my order it was on t…
    I love my order it was on time and I made my first sale rogue away
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Chauncey | 6/28/2014 10:23 AM
    The startup kit did what I …
    The startup kit did what I expected it to dohelp my business startup! I got the kit when I was told I would, and everything I needed was included.  I already have placed my first order of items specifically generated from sales of items included in the startup kit!
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Nicole | 6/22/2014 11:17 AM
    Everything and much more th…
    Everything and much more than i ever dreamt!And all the information on building a business is priceless !
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Eric | 5/7/2014 4:29 AM
    The kit arrived on time. Th…
    The kit arrived on time. The products are excellent
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Christina | 5/4/2014 3:44 PM
    Excellent kit. I ordered th…
    Excellent kit. I ordered this to introduce people in my city to the products and my business. I got home party requests immediately, so my next order will be the progressive kit, to use as my home party demo and sales kit. I gave 4 stars because one of the oils in this $49 kit somehow leaked in its box, smeared names off the labels of other oils, and the bottle in question was less than half full from the spill. Thankfully when I mentioned it the CSR was very good about it. Thank you Wayne!
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Chandra | 4/5/2014 4:53 AM
    I received my start up kit …
    I received my start up kit on time as stated by the customer service representative.  I was very pleased with the products. I took the items to work on Monday and by Friday I had some orders. I will be making my first big order this weekend!  I'm so excited! FYI my sample oils that I received were leaking but nothing major. I look forward to growing my business!
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Carol | 3/31/2014 5:49 PM
    Iam extremely with my busi…
    Iam extremely with my business kit i have orders already everyone i talk to love these products and i love them as well thank you I highly recommend your company    
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Sarah | 2/23/2014 9:44 AM
    I just got my kit and I am …
    I just got my kit and I am overwhelmingly pleased!  I don't even know where to start!  I had a plan all mapped out as to how I would start with my samples, who I would start with; read a lot of the information available on the site...and still I was overwhelmed with the possibilities!  I got an order the same night, just with somebody watching me open up the kit!  I'm going to start slow, and then build from there.  But first I have to resist the urge to sack away all of the soaps into my own personal collection...
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Irma | 2/12/2014 4:04 PM
    I have mixed a few of your …
    I have mixed a few of your oils and I love the scents. The package was well wrapped, everything was well packaged and the scents blew me away when I opened the package. I am looking forward to a long business relationship with African Imports.
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Lillian | 11/26/2013 8:39 PM
    I am elated with the produc…
    I am elated with the product and will be setting up in my sister's barbershop very soon.
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Jerry | 11/3/2013 6:00 PM
    I am very well pleased with…
    I am very well pleased with the start kit from african import i have giving sample soaps out and gain 5 new customers and the shea butter and oils my family are truly enjoying keep up the good work  Jerry Washington Rare Agape Fragrance and Outreach ministry Gallatin tn
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Jerry | 11/3/2013 6:00 PM
    I am very well pleased with…
    I am very well pleased with the start kit from african import i have giving sample soaps out and gain 5 new customers and the shea butter and oils my family are truly enjoying keep up the good work  Jerry Washington Rare Agape Fragrance and Outreach ministry Gallatin tn
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Jerry | 11/3/2013 5:59 PM
    I am very well pleased with…
    I am very well pleased with the start kit from african import i have giving sample soaps out and gain 5 new customers and the shea butter and oils my family are truly enjoying keep up the good work  Jerry Washington Rare Agape Fragrance and Outreach ministry Gallatin tn
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Evelyn | 10/26/2013 9:11 AM
    I am extremely pleased with…
    I am extremely pleased with my Starter Kit. Its hard to believe that I received so much product for only $49.I am building my customer base, and the information provided about how to start and grow my business is outstanding. I can't wait to place another order. Its going to be a big one! Thanks again.
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Larry | 8/7/2013 6:17 AM
    The kit was everything that…
    The kit was everything that I wanted in a kit. It gave me information on how to start a business also about the African products. I think I my want some other kits, I love this business and the products of Africa Imports. I will continue to shop for my business and for my self. Once again thank you!
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Larry | 8/6/2013 11:25 PM
    This kit was very good Than…
    This kit was very good Thanxs again u
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Charles | 7/24/2013 6:11 AM
    Im really satisfied with my…
    Im really satisfied with my start up kit.Thank you
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Vivian | 6/27/2013 9:49 AM
    i received my kit in the ma…
    i received my kit in the mail quicker than anticipated. i am very impressed with the quality and the care you all put into sending your products.when i opened the packet the smell was heavenly . i am so glad that i will be a member of such a professional co. thanks so much and God bless
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Jean | 6/16/2013 8:06 AM
    The start up kit is worth a…
    The start up kit is worth a LOT more than $49! It contains an abundance of high quality soaps, oils, and butters to give out as samples to customers or prospective customers. Also it contains retail catalogs that you can share with your clients. I'm very satisfied.
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Carrion | 5/13/2013 1:31 PM
    I was excited that I got it…
    I was excited that I got it like asap!! The soaps are wonderful as well as my fav shea butter.  I've always been a crazed nut when it comes to my skin & face and spent loads on products  for it, but now i just use shea butter andvblack african soap. I LOVE IT!!!!!
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Carrion | 5/13/2013 12:54 PM
    I was excited that I got it…
    I was excited that I got it like asap!! The soaps are wonderful as well as my fav shea butter.  I've always been a crazed nut when it comes to my skin & face and spent loads on products  for it, but now i just use shea butter andvblack african soap. I LOVE IT!!!!!
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Cephas | 3/21/2013 1:26 PM
    I was very overjoyed when I…
    I was very overjoyed when I saw all the different products included.It seem like so much more when it's in your possession. Big respect to  the site for making these products available
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Cephas | 3/21/2013 11:02 AM
    I was very overjoyed when I…
    I was very overjoyed when I saw all the different products included.It seem like so much more when it's in your possession. Big respect to  the site for making these products available
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Joanne | 3/5/2013 2:45 PM
    I loved the kit! I actually…
    I loved the kit! I actually placed my first order before it arrived because I told someone I was selling products and they wanted some shea butter! It was a great valued kit! Thanks for your helpful tips.
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Denise | 2/11/2013 1:29 AM
    My experience is very good.…
    My experience is very good. I purchase the stuff for myself because I have decided to start using natural product I have no regret thanks
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Linda | 12/19/2012 5:37 PM
    I received my kit a few day…
    I received my kit a few days after ordering. The soaps are very fragant. I wanted to keep them all for myself. Of course I had to keep a couple for me. The ones I kept have such great lather. The oils are great also. The Obama fragrance is very popular. I already have orders for more. I will definately be placing orders for more soaps, oil, jewelry, and clothing. I am very excited with being able to buy and sell quality products. Thank you!!
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Nellita | 10/2/2012 6:29 AM
    I'm so pleased with the Sta…
    I'm so pleased with the Start Up Kit.  It's a great value, the products are awesome, and more importantly people want the items.  One day after receiving my kit and simply giving away some samples, I got orders!  
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Danilo | 7/16/2012 7:05 AM
    This is a great product, it…
    This is a great product, it''s a little different because it''s not expensive and the smells is awesome and it feels like you are in heaven. Regarding business starter kit. There has been a lot of talk, both positive and negative, about joining a certain product as a way to make money. Upon reviewing the background of AfricaImports in doing business and then the pros and cons of what is company is offering. I decided to join this business.  
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Coretta | 4/30/2012 9:47 AM
    The startup kit it amazing!…
    The startup kit it amazing! I'm so glad that I ordered it  it arrived on Friday and I had orders on Saturday! I wasn't sure how the soaps and clothing would do in my area with there not being many people of African decent, but soaps and shea butter have ironically been my biggest sellers and I've had some interest in the kaftans. So thanks SO much for making this SO easy.  If there was a way to send the soaps sample already cut into pieces, and to include the other promotional posters that would be awesome!! Now. . . back to ready up on the products so I'll better know what I'm talking about. :)
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Hul'yah | 4/16/2012 11:48 AM
    When I opened the starter k…
    When I opened the starter kit shipment, it smelt like I had a vicarious exotic experience full of Aromas from the Tropics of the “Garden of Eden”! The scent of the natural soaps and sample oils was refreshing. I also thank you for supplying me with authentic and uncut Frankincense& Myrrh oil, I’ve been looking and sniffing for the right combination of these two oils for a long time and I finally found the perfect match. I am looking forward to doing business with you after I study the information material.  P.S. I am “African American”; Thank you “Africa Imports” for giving me an opportunity to make my authentic cultural connection in America!
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Shenille | 4/10/2012 10:41 PM
    All of the information is v…
    All of the information is very helpful..I have orders for soaps, teas and oils already thank you so much
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Alvin | 12/29/2011 10:34 AM
    I rec'd my starterkit just …
    I rec'd my starterkit just couple of hrs ago & revwd it w/my mom & was very pleased. everything was very well pckd. the statute was very lovely(a late xmas gift for her)just looking forwrd to a great business relationship w/you all!Brotha ""Neckbone
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Tonya Lynn | 10/3/2011 4:55 AM
    I received my startup kit a…
    I received my startup kit around 4p.m.  By 5p.m., I had two orders that totaled over $100. Wow!  My kit has paid for itself in an hour.  Thanks again for the opportunity to introduce these products to my area!!!!
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Sarajiki | 9/22/2011 7:42 AM
    I recently purchased the st…
    I recently purchased the starter kit and am quite pleased. It really is very helpful for those looking to start their own business and build from there. Since this order, I have ordered more because of the main catalog int the kit which makes it easy to find everything they sell. In addition, customer service is great and I have enjoyed talking to them when I had a question or some other need. Highly recommend for the beginner desiring their own business.
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    opi | 7/11/2011 10:44 AM
    I have receved my startup k…
    I have receved my startup kit. and I am very please with it all. I have started to line up my customers at the building that I live in as of now. I am going all of the way with the products because I like them for myself too.  Joseph Notary & Joseh from CLEVELAND, OH
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    juan | 4/12/2011 4:52 AM
    I love the business start u…
    I love the business start up kit!! I had sales the first day it arrived and I just put another order in because people like these products so much. Everything was easy to sell thanks to the info package included and the price is super low for all of the merchandise you receive.Looking forward for next shipment to arrive.ASHAE'
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Keela | 4/11/2011 1:58 AM
    I really love this kit,It h…
    I really love this kit,It helps me to be able to give soap bars and samples.My customers love the scents and the products sale very fast, Thank you so much for all your help.
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    JoAnn | 3/14/2011 12:13 PM
    I am absolutely thrilled to…
    I am absolutely thrilled to have found you and to have purchased this kit to start my own business! I have wanted to do this for sometime now, and you have made it oh so EASY!!!  The products are wonderful...better then anticipated. Thank you so much...I'll be placing a large order soon!
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Delsie | 3/9/2011 6:58 AM
    I am totall satisfied. I am…
    I am totall satisfied. I am working on building a customer base. I know once I get the word out I will be successful at selling the products they are exceptional.
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Dianne | 2/10/2011 9:45 PM
    I'm really glad I ordered t…
    I'm really glad I ordered the kit. I wasn't sure I needed all the products in it, but you know what you are doing! I love all the soaps. I sliced 6 of them into about 14 pieces each and gave some out today. I know I'll have tons of orders coming once they try them! The posters are beautiful, and the fragrance oils all smell heavenly! My package came in right on time, also. Your customer service is top of the line. Thank you!
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Rahameem | 1/21/2011 10:43 AM
    I'm more than satisfied wit…
    I'm more than satisfied with the quality of the products I received in my start up kit. Now I need to get customers to see and feel the quality and health benefits of Afrika.
    Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No
    Ella | 12/15/2010 6:14 AM
    I am in love! I recieved my…
    I am in love! I recieved my starter kit,I have to say it's been a long time since I've been soo excited!! The kit is wonderful!! and the customer service is the best, would be more helpful if the video explaining what's inside the kit line up with what is writen although what is writen is actually what you get in the $49.00 kit! I love all the products however the Neem Oil was quite interesting...I haven't talk to anyone as of yet who hasn't placed an order with me,Also my son love the products as well he purchased the business starter kit, the same day I got mine. So you see we have at our finger tips: Great Products as well as great customer service to keep up with your customers orders! Thanks Wayne sooo much,gotta go,have to get my order together! Just Ella    
    Was this review helpful? 1|0 Yes No
    Daniel | 10/29/2010 8:57 PM
    Very familiar with the prod…
    Very familiar with the products offered and am looking forward to building a great business. Any one looking to start up an easy worthwhile venture with minimal investment must consider Africa Imports as a viable resource.
    Was this review helpful? 1|0 Yes No
    Faith | 10/27/2010 9:51 AM
    As a proud african, I am pl…
    As a proud african, I am please to do business with my own and very proud of the natural products Africa provide for comsumers to enchanced their skin.
    Was this review helpful? 1|0 Yes No
    Tami | 6/30/2010 1:44 PM
    I am extremely pleased with…
    I am extremely pleased with my business startup kit. I earned the $49.00 I invested into this kit right back the same day with more products left over to sell. I can't wait to put in my next order because I received new order requests from customers after I sold out of some products the same day. I highly recommend this company for all of your african and other products.
    Was this review helpful? 1|0 Yes No
    Clarence | 8/4/2009 8:08 AM
    The kit was what I expected…
    The kit was what I expected. There was good information that I hope to use to my advantage. My only concern was that the $49.00 purchase price has not shown up in my bank account. Could you tell me why?
    Was this review helpful? 1|0 Yes No